Travelling Essentials

20205800_10214268430254293_1060293583_o

So, as it is mid-summer here in Greece, and I’m going to be on vacation really soon, I decided to do a post about the essential products and objects I need to have with me when I’m travelling.

And by essentials, I don’t mean clothing and shoes, but all those little things that I need to have in my bag at all times when I’m leaving for vacation.

One of the first and most important things when travelling is of course, phone charger. I cannot go travelling without it, and as I’m always listening to music or newsfeeding on social media my battery dies all the time. So, I need to have it in my bag at all times.

Sunglasses is the second most important thing. I cannot go anywhere without them. I cannot drive and I cannot sleep on planes and boats without wearing my sunglasses. Definitely on the TOP 5 of my list!

Like I said, I’m listening to music most of the time when travelling, so it’s important to never forget my earphones.

I also get a scarf with me, especially when I’m travelling by plane or boat. It comes really handy when you need to sleep because you can use it as a pillow. I personally like to put it on my face as I cannot sleep with sunlight and I don’t really like other people watching me. So, for me, it is a MUST HAVE!

I always get a book with me as well. I really like reading when I’m on vacation, especially on the beach, but I always have a book in my bag as planes and boats can be really boring sometimes.

On to beauty products now..I cannot leave the house without my Mario Badescu Facial Spray. It is infused with aloe, herbs and rosewater and I use it twice a day when my face is feeling dry and dehydrated. Particularly on planes where my skin becomes so dry, a face mist is absolutely necessary.

Screen Shot 2017-07-19 at 17.14.42

Another beauty product I cannot leave without is lip balm. My skin is very dry and my lips are always chapped so lip balm is definitely an essential product for my travel bag.

Deodorant and perfume are also two other things that I always need to have with me on trips, especially in the summertime. I always need to refresh and feel more like human. The deodorant I’m using at the moment is the Dove in Talc Soft. That smell is amazing!!! My signature perfume is the D&G Pour Femme. I keep it in a Sephora Pocket Atomizer to carry it around easier.

Last thing on my list is a hand sanitizing. I always have one in my bag, especially when I’m travelling. Planes and boats are so dirty so I have to keep my hands clean somehow.

Oh, and I almost forgot. Painkillers. I always have some Advil or Panadol with me cause…you never know!

I hope you found this post interesting and helpful. What are you travelling essentials?

xxx

🦄-KK

Published by

KisTheKey

Hey stranger. My name is Konstantina. I am a 22 year old Greek college student and this is my blog. I am obsessed with everything beauty, fashion and makeup. I also love fitness and nutrition related stuff. I hope you find me and my page interesting and exciting!! -KK

Leave a Reply

