High End Makeup Review: YSL, Dior, Benefit, Too Faced

IMG_3180

Hey guys! I know I’ve been away for a while, but here I am. Very recently I bought a few stuff from the Sephora store and I’ve been using them almost everyday. I’ve always wanted to make an “investment” on makeup so I decided to save some money and make myself a gift. I am so excited and satisfied with all the things I purchased, and this is why I wanted to review them for all of you out there who may be wondering about them. 

So, as I was saying I went on the Sephora site and bought a few things. 

The first thing I bought is an Yves Saint Laurent blush. I needed a more peachy blush instead of a classic pinky shade and I decided to try this YSL one in No.7 Rebelle. First of all, the package…OMG! It is so beautiful. Oh and that smell!!! It was love at first sight!

                                                                    Second Photo Credit: inconnu.sasha

I have been using it everyday since I bought it. Since it is summer time here in Greece, this peachy shade is exactly what I needed. It’s super pigmented and to my light coloured skin, it looks amazing! 

The second thing I bought is the Benefit Hoola Bronzer. Everyone has been raving about this for years. It’s a classic. But I never actually owned it. As I was running out of my Makeup Revolution bronzer, I wanted to try something new but I needed to be sure that it would fit me and it wouldn’t be a waste of money. So, I went with Hoola and of course I made the right choice.

Moving on, I had recently purchased a Radiant concealer (Illuminator in Neutral). I was ok with it at first but one day it completely broke me out. My forehead, chin and the sides of my nose were full of tiny little bumps. So, I stopped using it on my face and used it only under my eyes. This means that I needed to find a new one, and what could be more reliable than the Too Faced Born This Way Naturally Radiant Concealer?! I bought mine in Light. 

One of the reasons I completely LOVE Too Faced is because it’s one of the best Vegan, Animal Friendly High End brands. The Born This Way concealer is infused with coconut water, alpine rose and hyaluronic acid. It is an oil-free, smooth concealer, doesn’t crease, doesn’t dry you out and blends super easily. Definitely a WIN! 

Finally, the last thing I purchased, which is one of the things I was most excited about, is the Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer by Dior in Nude Glow (001).

IMG_3183

This is actually a highlighter. Truth is, I had no reviews and opinions on this product, but I decided to go for it anyways. I mean, it’s Dior! How bad could it be? I have to say I am not completely blown away by this product. It is quite good, but not as pigmented as I expected it to be. I had to put my brush in it three times before I was satisfied with the result. But maybe that’s because I actually love an intense glow on my face. If you are a person who goes for something more settle and natural then this highlighter is great for you. However, the package is a-m-a-z-i-n-g!! This is one of the reasons I love High End brands. They make you fall in love with the product before you even try it.

I am so happy with my purchase. I was thinking about it for a long time now, but I was always spending my money here and there and never got the chance to do it. But, now that I actually did, I think I’m going to save up some more and go for my next purchase! Do you own any of these products? What do you think about them? And oh, I am in search for a good High End Foundation. Any recommendations?

xxx 

🦄-KK

 

Published by

KisTheKey

Hey stranger. My name is Konstantina. I am a 22 year old Greek college student and this is my blog. I am obsessed with everything beauty, fashion and makeup. I also love fitness and nutrition related stuff. I hope you find me and my page interesting and exciting!! -KK

Leave a Reply

